Christmas-Loving Time Of The Year

Travis Tritt

Travis Tritt is a rocker trapped in a country singer’s career, and nowhere is that clearer than here on the rousing rock renditions of “Winter Wonderland” and “Silver Bells.” Like Dwight Yoakham’s five-star Christmas disc, Tritt’s album could be played any time of year and the references to Christmas would merely be footnotes. This is a tough, musically minded assortment of cool originals and choice covers, whether it’s the homage to Buck Owens on the Buck classics “Santa Looked a Lot Like Daddy” and “All I Want for Christmas Dear Is You,” or the knockout vocal performance of “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” done like a ‘50s rock & roll ballad. Tritt momentarily goes quiet on a touching version of “O Little Town of Bethlehem” and “I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day.” But even on these two, Tritt is singing like the world depended on it. What a great record!

  • Winter Wonderland
  • Christmas In My Home Town
  • Santa Looked A Lot Like Daddy
  • All I Want For Christmas Dear Is You
  • I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
  • O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  • Loving This Time Of Year
  • Christmas Just Ain't Christmas Without You
  • I Heard the Bells On Christmas Day
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Got It.